Happy New Year!

image

I am very excited to finally start this book review blog. I have been looking to do this for quite some time, as my literature collection grows daily and I am finally able to put my English and Journalism degrees to good use.

While this is a blog with a focus on book reviews, I plan on broadening my literary focus to compare some books to their movie counterparts, occasionally throwing some other forms of geekery into the mix, and some other fun things every now and again.

I always welcome book suggestions, friendly challenges and other interactions. If you happen to be an author and would like me to take a look at your books, contact me. I would be happy to write an honest review of your work.

My first book review will be for The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger. Subscribe to this blog for many more to follow.

…in the meantime, I will be the one snowed in with my nose stuck in a book.

Happy reading!

*Picture Credit: Target Corporation

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Looking forward to reading your review! The Devil Wears Prada has been sitting on my bookshelf for years, I just haven’t been able to bring myself to read it. Lets see if your review sways me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

