E: Entertainment

E

E is for Entertainment

To me, a great book is entertaining. Now let me explain…

I don’t expect the book to always be about twists and turns and crazy adventure… but I want it to keep me inside it’s pages well after I have finished reading.

Reading Doing It Wrong
In a given book, want to have any/all of the following reactions to the story:

~ Laughter
~ Tears
~ Anger
~ Hope
~ Anticipation
~ Curiousity
~ Pride
~ Desire

buy books for happiness
The book can be fiction, non-fiction, classic, modern, drama, comedy, young adult, new adult, adult, sci-fi or realistic – I don’t care. I just expect the world when I read a book. I expect to feel something good about the book I am reading. I want to be so excited to read it, that turning the page is an adventure in and of itself.

Just like a good movie, television show, or stage production – a book needs to entertain me, otherwise… onto the next!

good book coping

3 thoughts on “E: Entertainment

  1. Very true–to me, a good book is one that stays with me after I’ve finished the last page, and that’s usually because of a particular emotion that is evoked when I read it.

    Like

  2. For example, a user may list a particular band as being one
    of his interests. My – Space is understood earlier Facebook additionally overall provided before things as well.

    A year ago for cancer of the breast awareness month, lots of women in Facebook
    started changing their statuses becoming the best colors; the
    joke was it was your color of their bras.

    Like

Leave a Reply

