I’m BACK!!

After quite a long last couple of months, I’m back and ready to hop back on the book wagon! Where have I been? Well…

I just finished performing in “A Chorus Line” with a great cast at the Norwood Theatre in Norwood, MA. Much like reading and writing, theatre and performing are long-standing passions of mine. I hadn’t been able to perform in a musical in about 9 years, so imagine my excitement when the opportunity presented itself. Not only that, but I ended up on “the line” playing a really fun role. Well, long story short – between a full-time job during the day and then 4-6 3+ hour rehearsals a week… you can imagine that my time was slim-to-none. While in the show, I actually re-read through all 13 of the Sookie Stackhouse books. For those who haven’t read them – I highly recommend the series. You don’t have to be a fan of the show to love the books. Actually, they are QUITE a bit different and I enjoyed them far more than I have the HBO series True Blood.

Anywho – I’m back and ready to pummel you all with published works of art. Look for something great coming soon… in the meantime – what are you currently reading?

Just Finished: eARC of From The Wreckage by Michele G Miller
Currently Reading(for the 3rd time): Wicked: The Life and Time of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire

Comment here with your current reads.

Leave a Reply

