#BookBlogWriMo Day 4 – Why I Blog and Thanks

Why I blog and thanks 4

#BookBlogWriMo Day 4 – Why I Blog

I blog because it’s always been on my bucket list. And because it’s fun. I enjoy writing and I enjoy reading, so what better way to put the two together than to create a book review blog? I’ve had many outlets in life and writing is one of them. My creative juices just don’t flow as much these days because of work and school, but keeping this blog helps keep me fresh.

I was an English and Journalism double major in undergrad, so I have all of these skills that I paid good hard money for (and will be paying until I’m old and wrinkly).

Blogging has introduced me to some really great individuals I wouldn’t have otherwise met. Because of this blog I now edit for Michele G. Miller (a really great author… go check her out. Seriously. No bias, I promise.)

This blog is still in it’s early life and I’m still a blogging newb, but that’s ok. There are some wonderful communities out there and more established bloggers who provide great advice and mentorship.

And hey… free books and swag aren’t bad either. (I gladly accept such things, though I prefer the real book vs. e-books. So, if you ever find yourself wanting to pass on your books, I am starting a blogging book and swag shelf at home. Wanna be on it?! haha.)

Joking aside – I enjoy this. I appreciate the opportunities blogging has opened up for me. And hey, I’m doing what I love in all facets of my life. I look forward to seeing where this blog is a year from now.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 4 

I’m thankful for these two little loves:

kitty babiesDobby and Winky StairsDobby Sirius (black cat) and Winky Ginevra (grey cat) have been a part of our family since August 2013. They’re brother and sister adoptees from our local animal shelter. They’re every bit as adorable and perfect as they look and fit into our little family just right. Pets aren’t just animals who happen to live with you, they’re family. You’ll meet another one of my pets another day this month.

Until then… what are you thankful for? Do you have any pets? Share pictures. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

