#BookBlogWriMo Day 5 – Where I Blog and Thanks

Where I blog and thanks 5

#BookBlogWriMo Day 5 – Where I Blog

On most days, I physically blog while I’m at home; some days, I blog when I’m on my lunch break at work. It all depends on when something strikes or if I want to try and get ahead on a post.

All days, I blog psychologically. There’s always some idea running through  my head that I can’t shake. I’ve started keeping a mini journal to keep track, but that will come during a later topic.

 

30 Days of Thanks – Day 5abby

Today I am thankful for the beautiful creature you see to the right.. Abigail Victoria, or Abby for short. She’s my beautiful golden retriever. Well, she lives with my parents, but she’s still mine. You know how that is. 🙂 She’s probably the best therapy a girl could have. When I lived with my parents, she was a nice warm blanket, a best friend, and a snuggle bug. She swims in the pool during the summer and shares Thanksgiving dinner with us (with her own place and everything!) – puppy-sized portions, wpid-IMG_33964367156988.jpegof course.

She has met Dobby and Winky, and well… their relationship could use a little help.

The picture on the left is from a few years back when Abby and I got to be in RED Magazine – Target Corporation’s employee mag. It was a really exciting day for us as we ventured to a pet supply store in Boston and got to go through this awesome professional photography session. We got a 3 spread, too! So.. Abby is famous. She’ll happily sign autographs with her paw, but she may get a bit too distracted.

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 5 – Where I Blog and Thanks

  1. Rhonda Eaton says:

    I’m a bit biased…the mom of both parties in this pic is quite proud! As it has been said, “Apples and trees.” You both have some traits of mine, and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

