#BookBlogWriMo Day 7 – #FlashbackFriday, #FunFactFriday, and Thanks

first design and thanks 5#BookBlogWriMo – #FlashbackFriday – Blog’s First Design

Truth be told, I am still using my blog’s first design. There’s no fun story to tell and no nifty pictures. Maybe next year I will have something to post here that’s more interesting – when I can afford to pay for a not-so-generic design, maybe? Nonetheless, here we are with a blog post that needs some filling so here’s some additional information about the girl behind the blogging:

#FunFactFriday

  • Favorite Color: I love Teal. Super love it. The majority of the clothing I pick out tends to have some bits of teal in it. I also adore the color Plum (close to the background color of all my #BookBlogWriMo post headers.
  • Favorite Superhero: Batman… He’s super, but not in the regular-expected-X-Men kind of way (Though, I also love X-Men)
  • Book Series I Need To Read, But Have Been Putting Off: Game of Thrones… I know, I know. It’s incredible, but I don’t have the time to just dedicate to those books. Well, more honestly – I don’t have the focus. I’m always doing something and I NEED to do more than just sit on my butt and read all the time. But, boy… wouldn’t it be nice to be able to do that? *eyes glaze over in a dreamy haze*
  • Favorite Game To Play When I Was Little: Hide and Seek. I was a champ. Always won. Best hiding spaces all the time. And I am modest, too.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 7

Today I am thankful for the opportunity to go back to school and get my Master’s degree online. I love school and I always have. Learning is something I value and hope to never stop, but I’ve been putting off going to school for a while because I wasn’t letting myself decide exactly what I wanted to do. Well, now I’m in school pursuing my advanced degree in a field I love to work in – HR. I get to do what I love all the time – HR during the day, editing in and around the day/night, and school online anywhere in between. It’s great. Follow your dreams, kids. So what if I’ll be paying back college loans until I’m old and wrinkly? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

