#BookBlogWriMo Day 9 – Blogging WorkFlow and Thanks

blogging workflow thanks 9

#BookBlogWriMo Day 9 – My Blogging Workflow

To be very honest, I don’t really have much of a blogging workflow. I’m still getting into the swing of things. I tend to work with Xpresso Book Tours quite a bit, but otherwise don’t have much of a schedule. I’m a whimsical blogger in the sense that I don’t regiment. When I do have a review scheduled, I tend to try to follow a process. Currently, I try to read a book a few weeks out of a review, take my notes, highlight what stands out, and then put together my review and post. There’s not terribly much to it.

I’m still getting into the swing of this, especially as I keep up with two jobs and school. I anticipate that by January I will have more  of a routine down. I’m excited to see what the new year brings.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 9

I am thankful for music. Music is something that has always been a part of my life. I was in musical theatre, played the flute, took voice lessons, listened to copious amounts of many musical genres, did marching band in college, taught marching band after I graduated… the list goes on and on. I can’t imagine my life without such things. I always notice the soundtrack to a movie before anything else… A Beautiful Mind, The Hunger Games, Star Wars, Harry Potter (all of them), Beetlejuice.. the list just keeps growing.

There are mornings when I roll out of bed and know the day will be rough; then I find myself going into the train station and hearing the familiar sounds of my favorite subway musicians playing and my day brightens. (I’m not sure who they are, but they’re incredible. One plays the violin, the other the bass. They take popular songs and turn them into instrumental heaven.)

Music makes the world make sense. Mine anyway.

Leave a Reply

