#BookBlogWriMo Day 18/19 – Sub-Genres, TBR List, and Thanks

updated 18 and 19#BookBlogWriMo Day 18 and 19

So, I’m a day behind again. Literally konked out on my pillow last night after doing my homework and didn’t realize until it was already after midnight that Day 18 passed me by. Well, faithful readers and friends, here it is. Two days of fun bookish joy and some thanks.

My Favorite Sub-Genres

General

  • New Adult
  • Young Adult

Romance 

  • Paranormal
  • Contemporary
  • Satire
  • Comedy

Science Fiction

  • Dystopian

Horror/Thriller

  • Psychological
  • Supernatural/Paranormal

Fantasy

  • Contemporary
  • Magic
  • Paranormal
  • Sword/Sorcery

#WaitingOnWednesday – TBR List

My TBR, or To Be Read, list is so long. Miles long. If it were on paper and not in my Kindle. And my Smartphone. And well, everywhere. Books continue to be added every day, which is part of the reason I stopped going on BookHub for a little while until I can try to organize my books a bit. But then there are the paperbacks I own. And the ones I don’t. And the ones yet to be discovered.

Gosh… I may have a problem.

Divergent by Veronica Roth (and the rest of the series) – *hides* I know. I should have read this by now. But I haven’t. Someone had to force The Hunger Games into my hands to just give it a try, and now I’m obsessed.

The Significance series by Shelly Crane – I already read the first couple of books, but definitely want to read the rest. Sadly, they’re a bit more expensive than I can do right now.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 18 and 19

Thanks 18 – I am thankful for my best friend and husband, Brian. He makes me a better person and I am so thankful that he is a part of my life.

Thanks 19 – I am thankful for hot showers and fleece blankets on cold days.

Leave a Reply

