#BookBlogWriMo Day 21 – My First Reviews and Thanks

21 my first reviews

#BookBlogWriMo Day 21 – #FlashbackFriday – My First Reviews

To say they were rough was an understatement. I posted my first review for The Devil Wears Prada and was really proud of it. Actually, I thought I nailed it on the first try. Thank goodness for awesome commentors, though, because I learned I didn’t give enough detail and reasoning. Sure, I can tell you how I felt about something, but the why and examples are also very important. One thing I need to remind myself frequently is that I don’t need to put so much pressure on myself to write a review. If I don’t have much to say, they I shouldn’t force it; I say my piece and then I’m done. If I have a lot to say, then readers beware! Some of my reviews can end up quite lengthy.

My next reviews definitely improved: Complete by Lindy Zart and Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 21

I am thankful for clear, star-filled skies and full moons.

Leave a Reply

