#BookBlogWriMo Day 23 – Book Boyfriend Criteria, Thanks, and My Birthday!

#BookBlogWriMo Day 23 – Book Boyfriend Criteria

Well, I’m not one to judge – so this can be the book boyfriend and lady loves post instead. I love to read about strong, well-developed characters… but then there are those characters that come along that really make an impact. Some of Book BF 2them inspire you to be better, some make you realize that your problems aren’t so bad, and then others make you drool. I’m a married woman, but I have a whole lot of book beaus and babes.

It’s always really exciting for me to find these characters, the ones that make you swoon. But I despise when they’re put in a story for that purpose alone. I like a character to have substance. I don’t find a character woo-worthy if they are stereotypical jerks, thugs without a cause, are Book BFviolent, or don’t respect women/children/animals/other people. A bad boy can be “bad” on the exterior, but there needs to be some kind of promise in him.

I also won’t read a book solely for the purpose of a “hot guy.” No 50 Shades for me; though no judgement to anyone who has read it. To each their own. That’s just not my own.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 23 – My Birthday

Today I am thankful for my parents – two of the most incredible people I know. I’m so fortunate to have been brought into this world and had such a great childhood. My parents have been my inspiration since day one. Their love for one another, their encouragement as I found my path, and their unconditional love have all rounded me into the person I am told. I hope that I am able to provide the same kind of life for my future children.

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 23 – Book Boyfriend Criteria, Thanks, and My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

