#BookBlogWriMo Day 27 – Authors I’m Thankful For and Thanks

27 authors i'm thankful for

#BookBlogWriMo Day 27 – Authors I’m Thankful For

I am thankful for all authors, but there are definitely a few standouts for me that have made an impact on my life:

  • S.E. Hinton – She was the first author who inspired me to do more. She wrote my favorite book, The Outsiders, as a teenager.
  • J.K. Rowling – Growing up with Harry Potter completely changed my life. I actually can’t imagine what life would have been like without the yearly book and movie releases. I love that I can keep going back to these books and relive everything all over again. I’m so thankful to JKR for introducing me to such a wonderful world.
  • Michele G. Miller – Blogging is pretty great, especially because you get to meet awesome authors. Sometimes these authors become your friends. Sometimes you get to do work for them. I get the best of both these worlds – I edit her incredible books and have gained a friend in the process.

30 Days of Thanks – Day 27

I am thankful for family tradition and Thanksgiving. I love that I can count on certain things to happen at this time every year. I love that I get to spend time with my family and closest friends.

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 27 – Authors I’m Thankful For and Thanks

  1. Rhonda Eaton says:

    You need to keep traditions going. Much of the joy in family tradition is witnessing the proverbial passing of the torch. Happy Everything! Family should be something to count on just like the fact that when you open The Outsiders, the words are still exactly the same as always. Books are the greatest example of tradition. Isn’t this why we reread comfort books? Sometimes we need to know what’s going to happen in life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

