Blog Tour | Review and Giveaway – Sing For Me by Gracie Madison

Sing For Me
By: Gracie Madison
Publication Date: January 23, 2015
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal Romance

*I received a free ARC of Sing For Me from Xpresso Booktours in exchange of an honest review.

Synopsis

Madeline Noel fled war-torn Heaven to hide within the mortal world, but the blessing that could protect her from evil is the holy realm’s forbidden power.

As a talented soprano for the Eden Theatre Company, Madeline hides among prima donnas and tone-deaf flutists. Her perfect voice may entertain audiences, but a careless laugh may shatter glass, and her greatest scream can kill. To control her unrestrained voice, the angels forbid Madeline from embracing the emotions that strengthen her song. Anger. Fear.

Love.

The demon-hunter Damascus vows to defend Madeline from Hell’s relentless evil, but he cannot protect her from her own feelings. Though they deny their dangerous attraction, her guardian becomes her greatest temptation.

Surrendering to desire may awaken the gift suppressed within Madeline’s soul, and neither Heaven nor Hell will allow such absolute power to exist.

Welcome to my stop on the Sing For Me Blog Tour! Below is my review and a really great giveaway! Click on the image at the bottom of the screen for the rafflecopter! I have also included my Facebook page for this blog – go follow me there. 🙂
Let me start out by saying I was really excited to start reading this book – it combines all of my favorite genres and is about music! I definitely wasn’t let down when I started reading.
*~*

The Final Countdown
Characterization
– 4.5/5 Stars
The characters in this book are very well developed, as would be expected for characters who have existed for a lot longer than my mind can wrap around. Madeline is the star of this book and she is laid right out on the pages. There isn’t a lot that I don’t feel I learned about her throughout this story. I enjoyed her strength and independence, despite being held back and expected to be a certain way. Damascus is the opposite of Madeline’s softness. He’s a strong Hunter who relies on instinct, rules, and what he knows.

There really weren’t any characters in this story that I didn’t enjoy reading. Even Danielle, the spoiled self-proclaimed star of the show. Shiloh and Tyre tug at your heartstrings a bit and I love Natalie. She’s a good friend to Madeline, but there’s so much more than meets the eye. Well, that’s the case with all of the characters in this story.

And the baddies? Well, let’s just say they’re pretty bad.

Dialogue– 4/5 Stars

Each character in this story had their own way of speaking, between Shiloh’s brash manner, Madeline’s sweetness, and Danielle’s selfishness, and everyone else, this was definitely a cornucopia of fun dialogue.

Plot – 4.5/5 Stars
One of the things that I love so much about this story is that, while it has religious undertones, it is not overtly religious. There is a basis to this story, but that’s where it ends. The plot of this story is so interesting and well thought out. Madison has done a great job tying up loose ends and I felt like I truly understood this story. I love the intertwining of story lines and the struggle between Madeline and Damascus. This story does a great job at handling the sub-plots, as well. I found myself interested in all of the characters and what was going on with them instead of just the “main” characters.

Visual Imagery – 4.5/5 Stars
I love that this book was so visually stimulating. Music is typically an auditory things, but you can practically see the magic woven into Madeline’s voice and what it does to her surroundings. There was a perfect balance of sensory images in Sing For Me with imagination that I wasn’t let down. I love the use of color and the physical descriptions of emotion.

Ending 4/5 Stars
I will leave it at this – I am very excited for the next book, which releases in the Spring of this year.

Total: 21.5/25 Stars

Goodreads: Follow This Link
Purchase:
–Amazon: Follow This Link
*~*
AUTHOR BIO

Gracie Madison would spend every day, all day writing…if it were socially acceptable.  Ever since she was a little girl scribbling with a crayon, Gracie’s dedicated herself to her books and all the supernatural and paranormal, creepy and beautiful stories and characters born within the pages. Now Gracie is committed to finally sharing those books with the world.  When the laptop is pried from her hands, Gracie is probably working her day job, rooting on the Steelers, or out with her husband searching for Pittsburgh’s best sushi.

*~*
Author links:
*~*
Giveaway:
Tour-wide giveaway (US and Canada) – Image Below
A print copy of Chandrea – The Return of the Avatar Queen
A handmade fairy
A set of character trading cards

rafflecopter-giveaway-button

FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK!

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour | Review and Giveaway – Sing For Me by Gracie Madison

  1. This sounds like such a wonderful read and I love the whole imagery aspect! Those are always the most memorable bc they can really transport you into the story. Great review, Samantha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

