What have I been up to lately?

Life sure does have a habit of hopping in the way of, well, life. At least that’s how it was for the first few months of this year. This life, however, is one I’m so excited about. I’ve been “growing a baby” since January and I can’t wait to meet him. While this little bundle of crazy kicks and internal snuggles is growing, I’ve also been doing some other fun things.

I’ve been working my regular job and continuing my grad school work slowly but surely.

Beyond that, I’ve been working my fun job! Editing! Earlier in the year, I edited Michele’s newest book Into The Fire. This book is so well-written – you can read my review on Amazon here. The last couple of months have been spent doing a cover-to-cover re-release edit of both of Michele G. Miller’s Prophecy of Tyalbrook books. Let me start out by saying that Never Let You Fall was my first introduction to Michele. I got it for free as a special deal when I got my Kindle and figured “Hey, why not?” Prior to this I really hadn’t read much indie work… then BAM! I met Skye and Xander, and then searched Michele’s author page on Facebook. The rest is really history… At this point, I’ve edited five of her books on some level.

Now I’m back at reading again and it’s wonderful.

For those of you who visit my blog regularly, you may have noticed there has been a significant face lift. I’ve edited my pages, added surveys for book review requests and editing service inquiries. I also added a glossary of the reviews I’ve posted to this blog. I’m liking it thus far.

 

What have you been up to? Are you reading anything interesting? Share below!

2 thoughts on “What have I been up to lately?

Leave a Reply

