Feeling a bit bookish…

This is a really exciting time in my life – as I’m expecting my first little one on about 10 weeks. Time has flown by, potentially at warp speed.  My belly is out to there and I’ve been a bit sleepy. Baby is kicking and squirming up a storm these days, which I love! My book-themed baby shower is next weekend and then we will get to go house on our literary themed nursery preparation. Pictures and posts are surely to come about those!put book down

The best thing about this huge bump is that it makes a great table for things like ice cream, cereal… and books! It’s the perfect place, though the baby has started pushing back on the books. Maybe that means he’s excited to read? Wishful thinking? Let’s hope not. :p

I started my leave from grad school this month, so I’ve had a lot of time to read! This week I’ve worked through two books, so that means two reviews are coming this weekend!

I’m looking for some good ideas for decor for the book nursery – what are some of your favorite childhood books? Book quotes? etc.

4 thoughts on “Feeling a bit bookish…

  1. stefanieMFT says:

    “When the first baby laughed for the first time, its laugh broke into a thousand pieces, and they all went skipping about, and that was the beginning of fairies.” JM Barrie

    “If there ever comes a day when we can’t be together, keep me in your heart and I’ll stay there forever.” AA Milne

    “Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” Lewis Carroll

    “When a child loves you for a long, long time, not just to play with, but REALLY loves you, then you become Real.” Margery Williams

    The Brits really do have the market cornered on Children’s literature!

    “Home! That was what they meant, those caressing appeals, Those soft touches wafted through the air, those invisible little hands pulling and tugging, all one way.” Kenneth Grahame

    “Happiness can be found in the darkest of times if only one remembers to turn on the light” JK Rowling

    “If you really want something in this world,’ said Olga simply, ‘you’ll never get it by sitting down and waiting. But if you go out and do things there’s no knowing where you’ll end up.” Michael Bond

    You could try Shel Silverstein and Dr. Seuss too

    Like

  2. Rhonda Eaton says:

    Having a wee bit of bias as one of the grandmothers to this baby bookworm, I cannot get enough literary innuendo…nor do I choose to! There are an infinite number of quotations, titles, authors, and illustrations, but only a finite number of opportunities to read to him; take advantage of them all:))

    Like

Leave a Reply

