#BookBlogWriMo Day 3 – What Do I Read?

What Do I Read?

I read most pieces of literature, as the written word tends to be very interesting when done well. I love to read fantasy and contemporary fiction. Paranormal is always fun when done well. When I read, the pieces must be edited well, unless I am in the process of editing or giving an opinion about them.

I will read most formats, but prefer paperback. PDF copies are frustrating to me, but I will still read them if that’s what I’m handed for a review copy.

There are few genres I don’t like to read, as I tend to give anything a shot. I am not a fan of historical literature, erotica, biographies, mainstream religious lit, textbook style, etc. There may be others of similar categories that I’m missing, but you possibly get the picture. These are genres I enjoy far less.
What are your literary preferences? What do YOU read?

Thirty Days of Thanks – Day 3

I am thankful for the little things, those moments that don’t necessarily amount to much, but are glorious in themselves. Moments like opening the curtains in the morning to let the sun in, or the way the leaves look on a New England hillside in the Fall. That first sip of ice cold water when waking in the middle of the night to pump, and the fun in opening a package.

Leave a Reply

