(B) Books! Duh.

B

Books. It’s why I’m here. It may be why you’re here. This blog’s purpose. Books. (Sigh)

I don’t know about you, but I thrive on the turn of a page, the she reads booksanticipation of a great cliffhanger, the perfectly constructed cover, the long-awaited new release… Books. They’re the faithful friends who are there to bail you out of jail when you do something bad. They’re the ones to make you laugh in those times when glum is all you feel. They can put a smile on even the toughest of those with a horrible case of Resting B*tch Face. They can make you cry. Make you snicker. Make you think. They can influence your day. Illuminate a dark moment. Or darken the light.

Books can change your life.

Well Read WomanI’m a book lover. A collector of words. A turner of pages. I use napkins as bookmarks. Sometimes a Post-It Note. Occasionally an invitation or a picture. Never a dog ear. Some are a little bent in corners after late nights in bed, falling asleep with a book on my chest. Some pages are worn from plenty of rereads. Even a few have some crinkles due to being caught in
the rain or the path of a spilled drink.

My books are loved. They are family. Friends. Enemies. Mentors. An escape. A reminder. Inspiration.

Today’s post for the A-to-Z Challenge is brought to you by the letter B!

12 thoughts on “(B) Books! Duh.

  1. yvonne2807 says:

    I too love books. I look forward to reading more on your blog throughout the challenge.

    Visiting from the A-Z challenge

    Like

  2. same here same here…I just love them so much…every year during Jan, I’d order a dozen of them and promise myself to finish the same during the entire year….and before they finish, I’d order more & more….

    Yeah, I use highlighter to highlight important points so if one reads a book read by me already would know where to pay attention 😉

    Dropping from A to Z Challenge….have tagged you today in my post today 😉

    Like

  3. Definitely me! I am collecting all the books that I’ve found to love at the library and highlight the amazing parts. 😀 No one is allowed to touch my books unless I know they’ll take care of them.

    Great post!!

    Stopping by from the A to Z, can’t wait to see tomorrows post!

    Like

  4. Surfed in from A-to-Z. I LOVE dangerous creatures! And Annie Dillard! And books! So much the books! Sigh… LOLing at books as antidote to RBF.

    Looking forward to see where you take this theme.

    Like

  5. Hi there!

    I’m stopping by from the #AtoZChallenge. Nice post.

    I have two blogs in this challenge…my author blog at THE STORY CATCHER (www.donnalmartin.com) and my KICKS Kids Club blog (www.kickskidsclub.blogspot.com.

    If you get a chance, check them out and good luck with the challenge!

    Like

  6. I absolutely agree with you. I treasure my books like the precious Ring.
    It’s my dream to one day own a house where I can turn a room into a huge library and study area.

    What is it about stories we love so much! I don’t know.
    Love the blog, and the blogpost. I’ll be coming back.

    Jazminn #AtoZ Challenge
    Under Jazminn Skyes

    Like

Leave a Reply

