(E) Editing Update

E

Today’s post for the A-to-Z Challenge is brought to you by the letter E!

(Note: Ironically, I did not check this post for editing errors. After four days at home alone with my son while my husband was on a business trip, I’m lucky I even got the words on the screen for this post! haha)

Just a quick editing update today since it’s been a long week already… Life has been crazy lately, with too many negative events catching up with me and my family to count, lots of illnesses being passed all around and me playing doctor to fix everyone up, and then job hunting.. well, sadly the projects I’m working on were pushed back a bit. Luckily, the two lovely ladies I edit/proof for have been incredibly understanding. Now it’s back to the grind.

  • I just finished proofing Mindy Hayes soon-to-be new release, The Day That Saved Us. It’s a really great coming of age read about  Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

    BEFORE life wasn’t perfect. Peyton Parker was grieving the loss of her father. Brodee Fisher was battling for control over his future with his father. But every summer their families came together to rejuvenate and lose themselves in the salt air of Cape Hatteras. Nothing could put a damper on the sun, sand, and surf.

    AFTER everything changed.

    To add this book to your TBR (to be read) list, go HERE.

  • I’m finishing up re-edits on From The Wreckage by Michele G. Miller, as well.
  • After that, I’m moving on to another fun project of Michele and Mindy’s. 

I’m in the midst of finding some online editing classes to keep my skills so fresh and so clean-clean, so if anyone has any suggestions about online courses I can take, please send them my way.

AND if you’re an author looking for an editor/proofer… Ooo Ooo, pick me! *jumps up and down excitedly* In all seriousness, if you are interested in my services, please reach out to me. You can fill out the survey on my editing page (preferred) or email me at livreit2me@gmail.com.

5 thoughts on “(E) Editing Update

    • I thought it was just me, Katy!
      I finished the 1st draft of my current WIP two days ago and I’m letting it sit for now. But, oh, how I’m dreading the editing & revision work. Not my first book, but it’ll be the first time that I’m actually editing and revising (seriously).

      We got this! Good luck with your first book!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Samantha, I enjoyed the post.

    I might be in touch. I’ve got a release for a Christmas-themed novella in October and I’m only in first draft mode, but once that’s through I’d like to try to comp prices with all the editorial services out there and finding an editor I can really jive with, you know. 🙂

    Be breezing through in and out this month! Until then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

