BookBlogWriMo Day 14, 15, and 16

bbwm-d14

There are two books that were really inspirational to me:

  • The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton
  • A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks

Both of these books really stuck with me after I read them, the first since I was in junior high school, and the other since high school. There was something beautiful and sad in both stories, with a very strong lesson to learn. I recommend both.

bbwm-d15

The tackiest book or line I’ve ever read? I don’t really read tacky books. I try to steer clear of anything that makes me roll my eyes or throw up in my mouth a little. If I really had to force myself to find something, then perhaps Twilight?

bbwm-d16

 

If I had to choose, my favorite female character in a book would be either Skye from the Prophecy of Tyalbrook series by Michele G. Miller or Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games. Both are pretty strong females, though Skye is more interesting to me than Katniss. I find myself relating more to Skye, as well.

This year’s BookBlogWriMo is hosted by The Perks of Being a Book Girl. If you want to sign up at any point, jump right in!

Thirty Days of Thanks – Day 14, 15, and 16

I am thankful for our baby monitor, laughter, and antibacterial soap.

Leave a Reply

